Author Topic: Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10  (Read 3164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jow668

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10
« on: June 10, 2009, 09:18:41 am »
Hi, first thanx for this great program...

I' missing the data from "Languages". Data field is empty...
My switch from 0.9.8.20 Engine to 0.9.9.10....

is there anything I can do to get the data?

greets
jow668

Offline nostra

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2852
    • View Profile
    • Personal Video Database
Re: Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 01:11:06 pm »
Sorry, but I do not understand what do you mean
Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here! This is the War Room!

Offline jow668

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2009, 02:41:54 pm »
Ok...

My Data fields for every Movie in this yellow box are filled with the following:
Duration:
Languages:
Subtitles:
Media Type:
Resolution:
open this database with the 0.9.9.10 the data field for languages for every movie is empty...no "english, german, italian" for example....
the field subtitles is filled with data but not the language field.

I even started a new database with 1 Movie and filled the fields with data in Version 0.9.8.20 and opened it with 0.9.9.10...
still no data in the language field....

for I see there is no checkbox like it was in the language data field

hope I make myself clear...

I use XP and both Versions are portable...

greetz
jow668

« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 02:46:58 pm by jow668 »

Offline nostra

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2852
    • View Profile
    • Personal Video Database
Re: Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2009, 03:08:27 pm »
In 0.9.9.x audio data is separated by streams, so old data needs to be converted. The problem is that the converter uses Audio Codec field to distinguish Audio Streams. You do not seem to have this field filled, so audio data is not converted properly.

Quote
for I see there is no checkbox like it was in the language data field

There is no need in checkboxes any more as you can set language for each audio stream separately.
Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here! This is the War Room!

Offline jow668

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2009, 12:35:23 am »
OK, I see...

i didn't fill the data field Audio Codec...but I created a custom field und put the data in there..for example :(DTS 5.1, Dolby Digital 5.1)
is it possible to export that custom field or change the whole custom field to the Audio codec field?

Greetz
jow668
« Last Edit: June 13, 2009, 04:38:51 pm by jow668 »

Offline rick.ca

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • "I'm willing to shoot you!"
    • View Profile
Re: Missing Language Information 0.9.8.20 -> 0.9.9.10
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2009, 08:08:44 pm »
Would this not be fixed just by Re-reading file information? That is, the audio stream data would then include language, and the custom field could be deleted.

 

anything