Author Topic: "10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem  (Read 2060 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dariusz666

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
"10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem
« on: December 06, 2011, 09:45:52 pm »
Hi.

I can't get screenshots of my new anime movies that are encoded with 10bit-depth.
8bit-depth work fine. But many new anime releases using new kind of encoding.

Here you can find more info about new encoding method.
Code: [Select]
http://x264.nl/
...
- 8bit-depth output (default) download this as the normal version
- 10bit-depth output is for professional applications with specialised decoders
- 10bit-depth output information links: .pdf 01 .pdf 02 .pdf 03
...

I use CCCP codec pack to playback those movies and it work fine.

And example of 1080p 10bit mkv:
Code: [Select]
http://www.thoranime.org/?p=2090

Offline rick.ca

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • "I'm willing to shoot you!"
    • View Profile
Re: "10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2011, 11:46:29 pm »
Welcome to the forum.

If you haven't already, try updating your ffmpeg library. Current builds are available here. Copy the ffmpeg.exe file only to your ffmpeg folder, and make sure the program is configured to use that at Preferences > Screenshots.

Offline dariusz666

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: "10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2011, 02:59:56 pm »
I updated ffmpeg.exe but still can't take screenshots ;/

Anybody else have this problem?

Offline rick.ca

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • "I'm willing to shoot you!"
    • View Profile
Re: "10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2011, 10:38:04 pm »
I tried it on the 720p version Hoshi o ou kodomo. It works fine. Have you set the path to the correct version of ffmpeg in Preferences?

Offline dariusz666

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: "10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2011, 04:38:56 pm »
Yes.

Maybe problem is only with 1080p version.
If that's true then this is not your problem or mine.
One movie without screenshots is not end of the world.

Offline rick.ca

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3241
  • "I'm willing to shoot you!"
    • View Profile
Re: "10bit-depth" x264 screenshots problem
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2011, 10:40:01 pm »
Quote
Maybe problem is only with 1080p version.

I can't imagine why. But are you now saying the problem is restricted to one file? That's not what your first post implied. Does it work for other 1080p 10-bit files?

 

anything