Author Topic: AdultDVDEmpire script  (Read 18767 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline oenghus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
AdultDVDEmpire script
« on: June 05, 2012, 05:27:10 pm »
It looks like they have changed the whole search method as it returns the URL http://www.adultdvdempire.com/DVD/Search and no results.

« Last Edit: July 08, 2012, 10:37:01 pm by rick.ca »

Offline AimHere

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2012, 07:31:48 pm »
Yes, it's true... the layout and HTML code of the search-results pages have completely changed, as have the actual movie pages. This has completely broken the adultdvdempire script.  :(

I've been kind of maintaining the adultdvdempire script for a couple of years, but I've only had to make minor tweaks as the site layout changed. I'm no programmer, and a site revision of this magnitude is simply beyond my capabilities. I just don't have the time or skills to deal with it, unfortunately.

I really, really wish I knew WHO had written the ORIGINAL adultdvdempire script. Whomever it was would be better equipped to deal with this change. Anyone know???

Barring that, any aspiring script-writers out there who want to pick up the ball and run with it?

Aimhere

Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2012, 12:05:54 am »
Modified to work with the new layout (not testet much)

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline AimHere

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2012, 06:01:15 am »
Hey, thanks, joc!

Checking it out now... works mostly, though it seems to mix up the actors and directors a little. It selects the last actor listed under "Cast" as the director if no director is specifically listed. And even where a director(s) ARE given, it still selects the last (non-director) cast member as a director anyway. In both cases, the erroneous "director" isn't properly added to the "Actors" field in PVD.

But it's a definite improvement over the non-working old script. (Beats entering EVERYthing manually.) ;D

Aimhere
« Last Edit: June 20, 2012, 06:05:37 am by AimHere »

Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2012, 07:07:54 am »
[...] It selects the last actor listed under "Cast" as the director if no director is specifically listed. And even where a director(s) ARE given, it still selects the last (non-director) cast member as a director anyway. In both cases, the erroneous "director" isn't properly added to the "Actors" field in PVD.
[...]

Aimhere

Yes, the actors and directors is a problem. I thougt that i had managed to get it right, i will try to fix it ...

Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2012, 09:13:45 am »
New version! Fixed Director/Actor glitch :-X

Let me know of other errors, and i will try to fix them too.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Stan

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2012, 01:27:54 pm »
Thanks a lot for the new script version!  :)

Is there a possibility to include also the back covers?

Offline oenghus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2012, 12:54:58 am »
Thanks joc  ;D

I've tried a few movies but it sometimes creates duplicates.

I had a go at identifying what happens and it seems to be with titles where the search returns multiple results. When you see the results from the search in the Select Movie dialog, each title has a check box. If you click the check box twice (to see the tick) and watch the status bar, you can see that the script is running twice as it updates the movie and then loads the image again. If the movie title contains an apostrophe, it created a duplicate with the studio as the title field.

I've also had the Select Movie dialog again after updating the movie where it displays a list of movies with no search criteria which may be related, but I cannot reproduce this.

That's as far as I have managed to track but I hope it makes sense. I've not looked at scripting much as yet but I'll see what other debug may be available.

Thanks again for your help with getting the script going again.

Oenghus

Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2012, 04:13:39 pm »
[...]
I had a go at identifying what happens and it seems to be with titles where the search returns multiple results. When you see the results from the search in the Select Movie dialog, each title has a check box. If you click the check box twice (to see the tick) and watch the status bar, you can see that the script is running twice as it updates the movie and then loads the image again. If the movie title contains an apostrophe, it created a duplicate with the studio as the title field.

I've also had the Select Movie dialog again after updating the movie where it displays a list of movies with no search criteria which may be related, but I cannot reproduce this.
[...]
Oenghus

The same is happening for me with iafd, i think its happening with all import-plugins when checkmarking items in the select movie dialog, but i will have a look!

Offline oenghus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2012, 01:13:53 am »
I probably wouldn't have noticed but I was testing with a movie that had an apostrophe in the title and I saw the duplicate.

I'll also try with other plugins.

Thanks.

Offline oenghus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2012, 01:44:35 am »
You're right joc, other plugins do run twice when checked but not if unchecked or indeterminate. Try "Ghostbusters" and import from IMDB (IMDB uses data from loads of different pages) to see the extras parsing after the fields in PVD have been updated.

It does seem to be a peculiarity of adultdvdempire that it creates the extra movie entries. Is something happening with apostophes in the title so that when the selection is checked and the script runs the 2nd time , is it assuming it has a different movie because of the apostrophe and creating a new movie entry ?

« Last Edit: June 26, 2012, 01:50:00 am by oenghus »

Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2012, 09:39:51 am »
You're right joc, other plugins do run twice when checked but not if unchecked or indeterminate. Try "Ghostbusters" and import from IMDB (IMDB uses data from loads of different pages) to see the extras parsing after the fields in PVD have been updated.

It does seem to be a peculiarity of adultdvdempire that it creates the extra movie entries. Is something happening with apostophes in the title so that when the selection is checked and the script runs the 2nd time , is it assuming it has a different movie because of the apostrophe and creating a new movie entry ?

OK! I'm taking a look at how its handled in the imdb-script (will take some time :-)

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1898
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2012, 01:56:41 pm »
Quote
Do not expect that it will take the fast way to edit the script. Thank you. Maybe, somehow, do not rush, trivia fix?
Actors are added with the wrong links.
For example, the
http://www.adultdvdempire.com <a href = "/ 631043/barbie-white-pornstars.html"
And before you know the script, and on persons to correct?
Reported this bug I found in the Russian part of the Forum, so I forwarded the reported error in English part of the forum.
I apologize and I hope that this is not nothing wrong when I reported error intervened in the English part of the forum.
Ivek23
Win 7 32bit, 64bit   PVD v0.9.9.21


Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2012, 09:41:58 pm »
Quote
Do not expect that it will take the fast way to edit the script. Thank you. Maybe, somehow, do not rush, trivia fix?
Actors are added with the wrong links.
For example, the
http://www.adultdvdempire.com <a href = "/ 631043/barbie-white-pornstars.html"
And before you know the script, and on persons to correct?
Reported this bug I found in the Russian part of the Forum, so I forwarded the reported error in English part of the forum.
I apologize and I hope that this is not nothing wrong when I reported error intervened in the English part of the forum.

You're right, I will fix it!

Offline AimHere

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
Re: adultdvdempire.com search not working
« Reply #14 on: July 01, 2012, 04:00:38 pm »
Keep up the good work, joc!   :)

Offline AimHere

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
Re: AdultDVDEmpire script
« Reply #15 on: July 09, 2012, 01:02:34 am »
Okay, I know I said I wasn't going to be working on this script myself anymore, but there were a couple of bugs in joc's last version that were... well, bugging me.  ;D

I fixed the one Ivek23 reported (where 'a href="' was showing up in the middle of actor URLs). I also got rid of garbage "/>" strings from the movie descriptions (the way I did it isn't terribly elegant, but I don't feel like completely rewriting that part).

Bumped version number to 0.1.1.2.

Aimhere

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline joc

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: AdultDVDEmpire script
« Reply #16 on: July 09, 2012, 10:17:31 am »
Okay, I know I said I wasn't going to be working on this script myself anymore, but there were a couple of bugs in joc's last version that were... well, bugging me.  ;D

I fixed the one Ivek23 reported (where 'a href="' was showing up in the middle of actor URLs). I also got rid of garbage "/>" strings from the movie descriptions (the way I did it isn't terribly elegant, but I don't feel like completely rewriting that part).

Bumped version number to 0.1.1.2.

Aimhere

Sorry about the delay, I know i said i was going to fix things, but I had a little accident. I had corrected the garbage "/>" strings but then I went to the hospital :-)


Edit: new import of tagline in "tagline-field" & description in "description-field" (v.0.1.1.3) :)

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: July 10, 2012, 08:41:45 am by joc »

Offline AimHere

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 202
    • View Profile
Re: AdultDVDEmpire script
« Reply #17 on: July 13, 2012, 09:57:15 pm »
Thanks again, joc!

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1898
    • View Profile
Re: AdultDVDEmpire script
« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2012, 06:16:24 am »
Ivek23
Win 7 32bit, 64bit   PVD v0.9.9.21


Offline GazonkFoo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: AdultDVDEmpire script
« Reply #19 on: August 03, 2012, 10:07:47 pm »
Hi,
first of a big THX for the work you put in this.
But somehow the script is still (or maybe again) broken for me.
Especially the studio and year fields often end up in a huge mess (containing a lot of html code etc).

First i thought about fixing it in your script but then i decided to start from scratch to learn some pascal.   :P
When looking through the source you might notice i'm actually a java dev - so my code style is probably not very "pascal like".   :-[

[attachment deleted by admin]

 

anything