Author Topic: Use a script whithout connection to the net  (Read 1378 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pra15

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Use a script whithout connection to the net
« on: January 19, 2015, 11:12:17 am »
Hello,

I used a script with an old version of PVD to modify a field without connection to internet.
I had create a file x.txt in the harddisk of my PC and use it for the fonction of GetDownloadURl. It worked good.
But now with the version 1.0.2.7 of PVD i have an error in the debug mode in getdownloadurl.

I give my script if someone understand.
Thanks.

Offline pra15

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Use a script whithout connection to the net
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2015, 04:20:50 pm »
Hello,

I reinstall version 0.9.9.21 and the script is good, no error.
I create a file xxx.txt on C: and use it with the function getdownloadurl :

Quote
function GetDownloadURL : AnsiString;

begin
      Result := 'C:\xxx.txt';
end;

Now with the new version of PVD i have an error.
Is anybody can explain why ?

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1899
    • View Profile
Re: Use a script whithout connection to the net
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2015, 06:33:13 pm »
Now with the new version of PVD i have an error.

With this code,
Code: [Select]
function GetDownloadURL : AnsiString;    //obbligatoria

begin
logmessage('getdownloadURL demarre')
Result := 'C:\PVD_Vide.txt'; // Créer Fichier PVD_Vide.txt sur C://
logmessage('getdownloadURL fin')
end;
the attached file in the PVD version 1.0.2.7 with me script works.

This file is in PVD folder and works in debug and portable mode.

Attached are also log in txt file.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2015, 02:54:46 pm by Ivek23 »
Ivek23
Win 7 32bit, 64bit   PVD v0.9.9.21


Offline pra15

  • Power User
  • ****
  • Posts: 164
    • View Profile
Re: Use a script whithout connection to the net
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2015, 07:39:22 pm »
Ok Thanks,

I found why the error, i don't know why but with this version of PVD, the txt file can't be empty. You must write something in.

Thanks again, Ivek23, that's a long time, i worked not near to the net.

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1899
    • View Profile
Re: Use a script whithout connection to the net
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2015, 06:39:48 am »
Ok Thanks,

I found why the error, i don't know why but with this version of PVD, the txt file can't be empty. You must write something in.

Thanks again, Ivek23, that's a long time, i worked not near to the net.

Welcome.
Ivek23
Win 7 32bit, 64bit   PVD v0.9.9.21


 

anything