Personal Video Database

English => Support => Topic started by: Starbanker on June 15, 2011, 06:44:38 pm

Title: Person Gallery Images
Post by: Starbanker on June 15, 2011, 06:44:38 pm
I would like to add Google Image search to the Web Search, just like the Google video search. How would I go about it?
Title: Re: Person Gallery Images
Post by: rick.ca on June 15, 2011, 07:32:24 pm
Google search strings are included in the URL. Creating a Web Search for any site that works this way is easy. Just do a test search that includes all the search parameters you want to use. For example, "Casablanca" {Images > Large > Full color > Photo} produces...

Code: [Select]
http://www.google.com/search?q=casablanca&hl=en&safe=off&biw=1153&bih=905&site=&prmd=ivnsm&source=lnms&tbm=isch&ei=RfX4Ta3DJe7KiAL8w-39DA&sa=X&oi=mode_link&ct=mode&cd=2&sqi=2&ved=0CBEQ_AUoAQ#q=casablanca&hl=en&safe=off&tbs=isz:l,ic:color,itp:photo,imgo:1&tbm=isch&prmd=ivnsm&source=lnt&sa=X&ei=V_X4TbGBDsrPiAKAofX-DA&ved=0CC0QpwUoAQ&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=99200b5ccd544cc0&biw=1153&bih=905
Copy & paste this to the Web search URL, and change "casablanca" to "%s%u."

For websites that don't expose the search string in the URL, this "bookmarklet" usually works...

Code: [Select]
javascript:(function()%7Bvar%20x,i;%20x%20=%20document.forms;%20for%20(i%20=%200;%20i%20%3C%20x.length;%20++i)%20x%5Bi%5D.method=%22get%22;%20alert(%22Changed%20%22%20+%20x.length%20+%20%22%20forms%20to%20use%20the%20GET%20method.%20%20After%20submitting%20a%20form%20from%20this%20page,%20you%20should%20be%20able%20to%20bookmark%20the%20result.%22);%20%7D)();
It changes the method from POST to GET—whatever that means. Save the code as a bookmark. Select the bookmark to run it, then execute the webpage's search. The search string will appear in the URL.
Title: Re: Person Gallery Images
Post by: Ivek23 on June 15, 2011, 08:05:58 pm
Quote
Copy & paste this to the Web search URL, and change "casablanca" to "%s%u."

With me is Web search work well just by "%s"

Title: Re: Person Gallery Images
Post by: Starbanker on June 15, 2011, 08:39:38 pm
Thanks to you'all, it works perfectly. Not only does it go to images, but also to the minimum size that I need.