Author Topic: Problem importing DVD series information  (Read 6517 times)

Offline gramma21

• View Profile
Problem importing DVD series information
« on: March 27, 2013, 08:49:49 pm »
I'm having all kinds of trouble, and I can't seem to find any help on how to do this.  ??? I have just downloaded PVD and imported my entire collection from the database I'd been using (turned it into Excel format and imported it). So my next step is to go through each of them and download the information from IMDB. I started that and it works just fine, until I get to a series. When I try to import the information on a series, I get "movie not found". Yet I'm reading that others are not only getting the information from each season, but the episode information as well. How do you do that? And please go slow and full detail! I'm new at this stuff!  :-\

Thanks

Tina

Offline nostra

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Personal Video Database
Re: Problem importing DVD series information
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2013, 11:54:22 pm »
1. Check if you have the latest plugin version installed.
2. Go to Preferences -> Plugins, select the imdb plugin and click "Configure" button. Uncheck the option to download images (it is causing some problems lately)
Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here! This is the War Room!

Offline gramma21

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2013, 02:56:29 am »
1. I have version 0.9.8.14
2. Download image is already unchecked.

Offline Kariput

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 04:55:25 pm »
I don't know why you're not getting the series info.  I also have version 09.8.14.  Here are some screenshots of how the procedure works for me.  Hope it helps.

« Last Edit: March 28, 2013, 05:15:54 pm by Kariput »

Offline gramma21

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2013, 05:24:59 pm »
That is how I am trying to do it. But I only get as far as picture 1 and I get no movie choices, I just get the Information box that says, "No movies found :("