Author Topic: AllMovie Https?  (Read 4370 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
AllMovie Https?
« on: March 07, 2019, 10:05:05 pm »
Hello guys and please receive our bow to your great work!

I wanted to ask you if there is possibility to use AllMovie.com HTTPS.psf script without Proxomitron in PVD MOD? If there is possibility, but it is too much work for you, how we, without programming knowledge, could achieve it?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2019, 08:31:10 am »
Hello guys and please receive our bow to your great work!

Thanks.

I wanted to ask you if there is possibility to use AllMovie.com HTTPS.psf script without Proxomitron in PVD MOD? If there is possibility, but it is too much work for you, how we, without programming knowledge, could achieve it?

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Of course it exists, but it would be a great deal worth putting in to make the script reorder for the PVD MOD version. Without programming knowledge more difficult. Currently, it does not go without Proxomitron.

Otherwise, I have now little or I do not have time for this, but also when there are moments that I have time, I am fixing and doing many tests on multiple IMDB scripts.

This is definitely a big challenge for the adaptation of the AllMovie.com HTTPS script. We will see in the future what can be done in this direction. Of course, some other users would also want to use this script in the PVD MOD version.
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2019, 11:30:07 pm »
Thank you for your answer dear Ivek. Whenever it would be feasible I'd be happy to use this script in PVD MOD without Procomitron.

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2019, 07:51:35 am »
Thank you for your answer dear Ivek. Whenever it would be feasible I'd be happy to use this script in PVD MOD without Procomitron.

Thank you, but we will see what to do in the future, but, as far as I can see quickly, with a lot of effort and problems due to the specificity of the AllMovie website. Primary AllMovie web pages are not as problematic as secondary AllMovie websites (such as Review and others).
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2019, 01:23:13 am »
It seems AllMovie doesn't work neither with Proxomitron anymore...

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2019, 08:52:52 am »
It seems AllMovie doesn't work neither with Proxomitron anymore...

I'll check what's going on, but I already think what's going on. It will probably take a patch for proxomitron to be made. I'll see if I'm wrong or not because I already have to use it for the Rottentomatoes script to work.
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2019, 05:28:59 pm »
It seems AllMovie doesn't work neither with Proxomitron anymore...

I'll check what's going on, but I already think what's going on. It will probably take a patch for proxomitron to be made. I'll see if I'm wrong or not because I already have to use it for the Rottentomatoes script to work.

The script works with the Proxomitron program, but the problem and the error is in a small part of the code for poster transfer. The script will be fixed soon added when I pass some tests, maybe today.  We will see ...
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #7 on: December 24, 2019, 08:41:05 pm »
You can find the new version of AllMovie.com_new_HTTPS script at the link below:

http://www.videodb.info/forum_en/index.php/topic,4109.msg20986.html#msg20986
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #8 on: December 25, 2019, 02:30:02 am »
Thanks Ivek, it works great again. May I ask you how to import only title of the movie into the title field? Right now this script imports "Title (Year)" into title field? I'm importing year in separate field and I don't know why Allmovie script imports both Title and Year into Title field...

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #9 on: December 25, 2019, 12:51:13 pm »
Thanks Ivek, it works great again. May I ask you how to import only title of the movie into the title field? Right now this script imports "Title (Year)" into title field? I'm importing year in separate field and I don't know why Allmovie script imports both Title and Year into Title field...

I need a log file to see what's going on. The title field is a normal field or is a custom field. Then I will know how and what to fix.
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #10 on: December 26, 2019, 03:43:20 am »
Code: [Select]
<row>
        <column space="0" halign="left" wordwrap="true" width="75%">Custom Movie Title with number and year<spacer width="8"/><num width="56">Ordinal number<font>
              <italic/>
              <size>14</size>
              <color>$FF9900</color>
            </font></num><spacer width="10"/><custom field="Title" autosize="true">Custom Title <font>
              <size>24</size>
              <color>$FDD017</color>
            </font></custom><label autosize="true">Left Bracket label <font>
              <size>14</size>
              <color>$FDD017</color>
            </font><caption> (</caption></label><year autosize="true">Year <font>
              <size>14</size>
              <color>$FDD017</color>
            </font></year><label autosize="true">Right Bracket label <font>
              <size>15</size>
              <color>$FDD017</color>
            </font><caption>)</caption></label><spacer width="10"/><label autosize="true">Left Bracket label for localized title <font>
              <italic/>
              <size>10</size>
              <color>$FF9900</color>
            </font><caption> (</caption></label><title autosize="true">Localized title <font>
              <italic/>
              <size>11</size>
              <color>$FF9900</color>
            </font></title><label autosize="true">Right Bracket label for localized title <font>
              <italic/>
              <size>10</size>
              <color>$FF9900</color>
            </font><caption>)</caption></label></column>
      </row>

So I have 3 titles: custom (English if there is one, or original ohterwise), localized (Serbian title) and original title. AllMovie title is imported into custom title field, localized and original are pulled from imdb. Year field is after custom title and before localized title (see screenshot in previous message, smaller 2007 year), but somehow AllMovie imports year into custom title field (bigger 2007 year in the screenshot above)

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #11 on: December 26, 2019, 06:59:01 am »
A simple solution.

Quote
//~mfTitle~ or ~Title~
 
 curPos := Pos('<title>', HTML) + Length('<title>');
 if Pos(') - ', HTML) > 0 then
   endPos := PosFrom(') - ', HTML, curPos)-6
 else
   endPos := PosFrom(' -  | ', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr1 := Copy(HTML, curPos, endPos - curPos);
   AddFieldValue(mfTitle, TmpStr1);
   AddFieldValue(mfOrigTitle, TmpStr1);
   AddCustomFieldValueByName('Title', TmpStr1);
   LogMessage('      Parse Results Title1: '+TmpStr1+' ||');
      Title := Copy(HTML, curPos, endPos - curPos);
      Title1 := Copy(HTML, curPos, endPos - curPos);

 if Pos(') - ', HTML) > 0 then
   endPos := PosFrom(') - ', HTML, curPos)+1
 else
   endPos := PosFrom(' -  | ', HTML, curPos);    
   TmpStr2 := Copy(HTML, curPos, endPos - curPos);
   AddCustomFieldValueByName('Title1', TmpStr2);
   LogMessage('      Parse Results Title2: '+TmpStr2+' ||');

After this code change, the script should work properly.
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #12 on: December 26, 2019, 11:32:26 am »
Thank you so much! It works like a charm.

Now, I don't want to sound ungratefully, but is there any chance you could include these custom fields in future release, I just sometimes tend to forget to manually update each time the script according to my needs:

Code: [Select]
//// 'Synopsis' saved to ~mfDescription~

 If Pos('<section class="review read-more synopsis">', HTML) > 0 then begin

  curPos := PosFrom('<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('<span itemprop="name">', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr5 := TextBetween(HTML, '<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', '<span itemprop="name">', True, curPos);
   TmpStr5 := StringReplace(TmpStr5, '                            by', '', True, True, False);

  curPos := PosFrom('<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('<span itemprop="name">', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr4 := TextBetween(HTML, '<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', '<span itemprop="name">', True, curPos);
   TmpStr4 := StringReplace(TmpStr4, 'Synopsis                            ', ' - ', True, True, False);

  curPos := PosFrom('<span itemprop="name">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('</span>', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr3 := TextBetween(HTML, '<span itemprop="name">', '</span>', True, curPos)

  curPos := PosFrom('<div class="text" itemprop="description">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('        </div>', HTML, curPos);
  //TmpStr := Copy(HTML, curPos, endPos - curPos);
   TmpStr := TextBetween(HTML, '<div class="text" itemprop="description">', '        </div>', True, curPos);
   TmpStr1 := StringReplace(TmpStr, ' -- ', '—', True, True, False);
   TmpStr2 := StringReplace(TmpStr1, ' --- ', '—', True, True, False);
   TmpStr := StringReplace(TmpStr2, '--', '—', True, True, False);
   TmpStr1 := StringReplace(TmpStr, #13#13#13#13, #13#10#13#10, True, True, False);
   TmpStr2 := RemoveTagsEx(TmpStr1);

 if (TmpStr5 = 'Synopsis') AND (Pos('©', TmpStr2) = 0) then
AddFieldValue(mfDescription, TmpStr2 + #13 + TmpStr4 + ' ' + TmpStr3)
 else
if (TmpStr5 <> 'Synopsis') OR (Pos('©', TmpStr2) = 1) then
LogMessage(' Synopsis: Not available');
AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie Synopsis:', TmpStr);
 end;
 
end;

which is AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie Synopsis:', TmpStr);
and

Code: [Select]
// Get ~mfURL~ or ~URL~
 AddFieldValue(mfURL, MovieURL);
 AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie.com', '<link url="' + MovieURL + '">AllMovie.com</link>');
 LogMessage('      Parse Results MovieURL: '+MovieURL+' ||');

which is

AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie.com', '<link url="' + MovieURL + '">AllMovie.com</link>');


I totally understand this is rather peculiar request, but whatever your response would be, thank you for everything, ie for you and Easy keeping alive PVD, best piece of software ever.
« Last Edit: December 26, 2019, 11:36:32 am by afrocuban »

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #13 on: December 26, 2019, 01:12:28 pm »
Thank you so much! It works like a charm.

Now, I don't want to sound ungratefully, but is there any chance you could include these custom fields in future release, I just sometimes tend to forget to manually update each time the script according to my needs:

Code: [Select]
//// 'Synopsis' saved to ~mfDescription~

 If Pos('<section class="review read-more synopsis">', HTML) > 0 then begin

  curPos := PosFrom('<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('<span itemprop="name">', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr5 := TextBetween(HTML, '<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', '<span itemprop="name">', True, curPos);
   TmpStr5 := StringReplace(TmpStr5, '                            by', '', True, True, False);

  curPos := PosFrom('<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('<span itemprop="name">', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr4 := TextBetween(HTML, '<h4 class="review-author headline" itemprop="author" itemscope itemtype="https://schema.org/Person">', '<span itemprop="name">', True, curPos);
   TmpStr4 := StringReplace(TmpStr4, 'Synopsis                            ', ' - ', True, True, False);

  curPos := PosFrom('<span itemprop="name">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('</span>', HTML, curPos);
   TmpStr3 := TextBetween(HTML, '<span itemprop="name">', '</span>', True, curPos)

  curPos := PosFrom('<div class="text" itemprop="description">', HTML, curPos);
  endPos := PosFrom('        </div>', HTML, curPos);
  //TmpStr := Copy(HTML, curPos, endPos - curPos);
   TmpStr := TextBetween(HTML, '<div class="text" itemprop="description">', '        </div>', True, curPos);
   TmpStr1 := StringReplace(TmpStr, ' -- ', '—', True, True, False);
   TmpStr2 := StringReplace(TmpStr1, ' --- ', '—', True, True, False);
   TmpStr := StringReplace(TmpStr2, '--', '—', True, True, False);
   TmpStr1 := StringReplace(TmpStr, #13#13#13#13, #13#10#13#10, True, True, False);
   TmpStr2 := RemoveTagsEx(TmpStr1);

 if (TmpStr5 = 'Synopsis') AND (Pos('©', TmpStr2) = 0) then
AddFieldValue(mfDescription, TmpStr2 + #13 + TmpStr4 + ' ' + TmpStr3)
 else
if (TmpStr5 <> 'Synopsis') OR (Pos('©', TmpStr2) = 1) then
LogMessage(' Synopsis: Not available');
AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie Synopsis:', TmpStr);
 end;
 
end;

which is AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie Synopsis:', TmpStr);
...

Not at all, the smallest problem is to add this.

and

Code: [Select]
// Get ~mfURL~ or ~URL~
 AddFieldValue(mfURL, MovieURL);
 AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie.com', '<link url="' + MovieURL + '">AllMovie.com</link>');
 LogMessage('      Parse Results MovieURL: '+MovieURL+' ||');

which is

AddCustomFieldValueByName('AllMovie.com', '<link url="' + MovieURL + '">AllMovie.com</link>');

Thank you for reminding me of this, I forgot to add this, and I remember that you have made or mentioned this request once before some time ago.

I totally understand this is rather peculiar request, but whatever your response would be, thank you for everything, ie for you and Easy keeping alive PVD, best piece of software ever.

Whenever possible, the request tries to add, or otherwise helps for the benefit of the users, that they are then satisfied with the good functioning of the PVD.

You can find the new version of AllMovie.com_new_HTTPS script at the link below:

http://www.videodb.info/forum_en/index.php/topic,4109.msg20999.html#msg20999
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


Offline afrocuban

  • Older Power User
  • *****
  • Posts: 362
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #14 on: December 26, 2019, 06:05:32 pm »
Thank you so much!

Offline Ivek23

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
    • View Profile
Re: AllMovie Https?
« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2020, 09:14:06 am »
Ivek23
Win 10 64bit (32bit)   PVD v0.9.9.21, PVD v1.0.2.7, PVD v1.0.2.7 + MOD


 

anything